My First Christmas Fayre

December 3, 2014 § Leave a comment

I did my first market stall on the weekend, and I enjoyed it so much that I think will indeed do many more in the future.

It was at Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel and Spar, near Usk, not too far from where my parents live.

It was a really good opportunity to design what my stall was going to look like, as well as labels for my felted things, and business cards!

stall 1

I did of course have to make a lot of things to fill the market stall, but I didn’t make as much as I had intended. Originally I had 3 weeks before free, just for making things, but then work and life got in the way, and I only ended up using a few of those days for making. Still, I did quite well considering.

I tried to make a few Christmasy things – and I sold this whole family of polar bears! –

WP_20141128_004

I had quite a range of stuff actually, from badges, to flat wall hangings.

stall 2 stall 5 stall 4

In all, lots of fun, and I’m looking forward to doing another one. It was a wonderful way of meeting new people, and talking to people about felt!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My First Christmas Fayre at Woolly Wild Things.

meta

