Many woolly faces…

March 3, 2015 § Leave a comment

I am very excited because on Sunday I am doing my second market stall! I will be at Rhiwbina’s Handmade Market from 11 – 4, with many woolly creatures, new and old, on display.

As I haven’t been updating the blog in a while, I wanted to share some photos of the most recent things I have been making. This includes completely new creations, but also abandoned projects that I have finally got round to finishing!DSC_0903

First is the aye aye, who has been lying around unfinished for about six months, since he was so nearly finished anyway I forced my self to add the final touches!

DSC_0939

Then there’s this fish mobile, which I began over a year ago, finishing most of the fish but never assembling it, so here it is all put together!

DSC_0885 (2)

This lapett faced vulture is new, made from the mule sheep and jacob’s wool I talked about in previous posts (all hand washed and dyed by me!)

DSC_0946

Tiger badge, made yesterday

DSC_0877

Little fox badge made from hand dyed wool

DSC_0928

A new hare and mushroom mobile

DSC_0889

And a little hare badge.

This are just a few of the things I will have at my stall, so please if you are in the Cardiff area then visit the market, there will be many other fantastic stalls there too (and cake, or so I’m told!)

I hope to see you there!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Many woolly faces… at Woolly Wild Things.

meta

