New things

March 23, 2015 § Leave a comment

Well hello there!

And may I just say WOW, what a time have I been having! Its funny how everything in life happens all at once, and at lot has happened in the last few weeks.

I managed to prepare for and do my second market stall, whilst moving house at the same time. I am still in the process of moving house really, all our stuff is in the new house, but we have a lot to do to properly settle in. And we currently have no internet, so I do apologise for the radio silence of late, I am still felting, and I have lots planned for the future, I will be adding more posts and photos soon, when internet is sorted.

I am writing this in a cafe, borrowing their internet, though I probably need to buy another coffee if I want to stay here any longer.

I wanted to write a post about Rhiwbina’s Handmade Market, which I attended on 8th of March (one week before being evicted from our previous house) I had planned to make a lot more than I did, but circumstances being as they were, its a marvel I managed to make anything at all.

DSC_0928

DSC_0923

DSC_0924

Me and my glamorous assistant were modelling (for the first time in public) my Woolly Wild animal hats, which attracted a lot of attention and has definitely encouraged me to make more of them, though the fox is a work in progress and still needs to be finished really before I move on to anything else.

I also had to say goodbye to the ayeaye, which was both a sad and happy occasion. It was nice to see him finally go off to a new home, but I had become accustomed to his presence on my desk, with his large staring eyes!

DSC_0932

Another success in all, it was a lovely market to attend and I would love to do it again!

Now back to unpacking boxes…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New things at Woolly Wild Things.

meta

