The only time I clean the bathroom…

February 4, 2016 § 2 Comments

…Is when I wash fleece.

I have bag loads of raw fleece in the shed. I haven’t really been washing much because its cold and rainy and I have nowhere to dry the stuff. But recently I have been throwing caution to the wind, because for the projects I want to work on, I just need more wool! And I want to use wool I have processed myself because I think that is better.

Today I washed some blue texel. Its a beauty of a fleece, so many different colours – shades of grey and brown. I washed it in the bath and bathroom sink, and made a horrible smelly mess which forced me to clean the bathroom (it needed it before I washed the fleece).

It felt like I was making blue texel soup!

IMG_0509

The fleece is now drying in our spare room. Hopefully the cats won’t eat it. They were far too interested!

When its dry I shall card it and make something, I don’t know what yet, but I’m sure it will be something unexpected.

IMG_0507

Like this fellow, guarding a box of cleaned and carded black shetland in my studio!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The only time I clean the bathroom…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The only time I clean the bathroom… at Woolly Wild Things.

meta

