Warm hats…

February 19, 2016 § Leave a comment

… For cold weather!

It’s February, and February is cold and miserable because everyone is just waiting for spring.

One good thing about cold weather is hats. I’ve made a few simple hoods with animal ears, which are nice and warm for the winter!

I’m trying to only use hand processed fleece for my hats, and I managed it with these two.

The first is made of the blue texel I was washing in my last post.

image

It was supposed to be a wolf, but the ears came out a bit big. Still, its fun and warm. I managed to attach the ears entirely with needle felting, which is nice!

The next is made from some charollais and Shetland, and has more manageable ears.

image

I don’t usually take photos of myself, but I’m not sure how else to photograph a hat when no one else is around. I suppose one of my cats could wear it!

Both hats are for sale in my etsy shop if you fancy one of your own!

I’m thinking a tiger hat might be fun for my next project.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Warm hats… at Woolly Wild Things.

meta

